South District | Oldham's Five Districts | Oldham Council

5. South District

Failsworth East, Failsworth West, Hollinwood and Medlock Vale

The four wards, which are included in the South District of Oldham, are highlighted here along with the elected councillors who represent them.

Councillors and ward surgeries

Find out who your local Councillors are.

Councillors hold regular ward surgeries where you can discuss any issues in your neighbourhood.

Ward profiles

Ward profiles show economic and social data for an area.

Your District Team

Your District Team works at district level to improve the neighbourhoods they serve.

The team is led by a District Co-ordinator who works with a wide range of services and organisations to meet the unique needs of the District.


Your District Co-ordinator is Penny Kenworthy