The Music Centre welcomes all feedback from students.

Office opening hours

  • Monday to Thursday: 8.30am - 5.00pm
  • Friday: 8.30am - 4.00pm
  • Evening rehearsals: 4.00pm - 8.45pm


To contact any member of staff please phone or email the Music Service.

Senior Leadership Team
Name Role
Gerard Booth Head of Service
Dennis Hadfield Deputy Head of Service
Jonathan Leedale Deputy Head of Service
Amanda Carpenter Bursar
Michelle Millward Bursar
Support Staff
Name Role
Shelley Grady Business Support Officer
Carol D'Agostina Business Support Officer
Robert Dunning Instrument Technician
John Mooney Site Manager
Melvyn Rudd Cleaner
Music Service Teachers
Name Department
Andy Bergin Guitar
Elizabeth Brocklehurst Curriculum 
Anne Butterworth Keyboards
Duncan Byers Subject Leader, Brass and Percussion
Anna Cermak Curriculum
Claire Chalk Brass
Claire Crebbin Curriculum and Early Years
Hannah Davis Curriculum
Helena Drumm Lower Strings
Kay Huckfield Curriculum and Voice, Music Theatre
Michael Edwards Curriculum, Chroal
Dennis Hadfield Guitar and Brass
Tracey Hartnell-Booth Woodwind
Tom Haslam Brass
Chris Hemingway Guitar
Andrew Housley Guitar
Martha Hulme Strings
Samantha Latus Brass
Jonathan Leedale Brass
Richard Lord Strings
Jane Meaden Woodwind
Angela Preen Subject Leader, Curriculum and voice
Simon Prince Woodwind
Angie Radcliffe Keyboard and Voice
Annabel Revell Subject Leader, Strings
Andrea Royle Music Therapy, Curriculum, Voice
Alison Saville Curriculum, Voice and Early Years
Adrian Smith Percussion
Richard Taylor Guitar
Robert Taylor Brass
Kathryn Thomas Subject leader, Woodwind
Les Webb Brass
Andrew Wilson Brass and Subject leader, Popular Music
Donna Woodworth Woodwind