Lifelong learning contacts | Lifelong learning contacts | Oldham Council
Get a coronavirus vaccination

Vaccinations are now available to anyone aged 12 or above. Anyone over 12 can book online. Anyone over 16 can visit one of our local vaccine clinics without an appointment.

Get a vaccination

Advice and information on courses, services, facilities and learner and crèche support is available at enrolment sessions and throughout the year at all of our centres.

General enquiries

Crèche co-ordinator

Stella Roberts
Werneth Park Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8266
M: 07753 716 748
E: stella.roberts@oldham.gov.uk

English and Maths

Alison Horsfall
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8022
E: alison.horsfall@oldham.gov.uk

English for Speakers of Other Languages and The Talk English Project

Tracy Barnett-Platt
Coldhurst Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 2146
M: 07921 891 043
E: tracy.barnett@oldham.gov.uk

Examinations Officer

Kathryn Heywood
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre
T: 0161 770 8009
E: lifelonglearning.exams@oldham.gov.uk

ICT and Digital Skills

Joanne Rosler
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre
T: 0161 770 5805
M: 07971666774
E: joanne.rosler@oldham.gov.uk

Learning Support Manager

Celia Leslie
Failsworth Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 5545
M: 07753 714 679
E: celia.leslie@oldham.gov.uk

Learning Facilities Manager

Diane Shepherd
Shaw Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8264
M: 07753 718 858
E: diane.shepherd@oldham.gov.uk

Partnerships and Community Engagement, Arts and Crafts, Cookery, Fashion and Sewing skills, First Aid, Health and Fitness, Food Hygiene, Award in Education and Training

Kim Boughey
Werneth Park Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8029
M: 07850298853
E: kim.boughey@oldham.gov.uk

Quality Programme Leader and Moodle

Lynne Lopez
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre
T: 0161 770 8028
E: lynne.lopez@oldham.gov.uk

Vocational, Care and Education, NLDC

Jill McCune
Turf Lane Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 1273
M: 07753718859
E: jill.mccune@oldham.gov.uk

Safeguarding Officers

Simon Bennett
T: 0161 770 8052
M: 07753 716 466
E: simon.bennett@oldham.gov.uk

Celia Leslie
T: 0161 770 5545
M: 07753 714 679
E: celia.leslie@oldham.gov.uk

Stella Roberts – Children
T: 0161 770 8266
M: 07753 716 748
E: stella.roberts@oldham.gov.uk

Comments, compliments and complaints

We want to know when we do things well so that we can use your feedback to spread good practice throughout the Service. All suggestions will be carefully considered and acted upon as appropriate.

Although we work hard to offer the highest quality service possible, we know that sometimes things go wrong. If you have a complaint, we need to know about it so that we address any issues of concern and continue to improve our Service.

If you are in any way dissatisfied with your learning experience or have suggestions to make, notify a member of staff. Most complaints can be dealt with straight away. If you remain dissatisfied with our response, you can make a written complaint by contacting the Oldham Council’s Complaint Service.