Public wifi availability in council buildings - Thursday 6 October.

On Thursday 6 October, 5–6.30pm there will no public wifi available in council buildings. This is due to essential maintenance work taking place. Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

Advice and information on courses, services, facilities and learner and crèche support is available at enrolment sessions and throughout the year at all of our centres.

General enquiries

Crèche co-ordinator

Stella Roberts
Werneth Park Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8266
M: 07753 716 748
E: stella.roberts@oldham.gov.uk

English and Maths

Alison Horsfall
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8022
E: alison.horsfall@oldham.gov.uk

English for Speakers of Other Languages and The Talk English Project

Tracy Barnett-Platt
Coldhurst Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 2146
M: 07921 891 043
E: tracy.barnett@oldham.gov.uk

Examinations Officer

Kathryn Heywood
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre
T: 0161 770 8009
E: lifelonglearning.exams@oldham.gov.uk

Digital, Health and Social Care and Employments

Joanne Rosler
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre
T: 0161 770 5805
M: 07971 666774
E: joanne.rosler@oldham.gov.uk

Learning Support Manager

Celia Leslie/ Stella Roberts 
Werneth Park Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 5545 / 8266
M: 07753 714 679 / 07753716748
E: celia.leslie@oldham.gov.uk - stella.roberts@oldham.gov.uk 

Learning Facilities Manager

Diane Shepherd
Shaw Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8264
M: 07753 718 858
E: diane.shepherd@oldham.gov.uk

Partnerships, Community and Education (including Arts & Crafts and NLDC) 

Kim Boughey
Werneth Park Lifelong Learning Centre.
T: 0161 770 8029
M: 07850 298853
E: kim.boughey@oldham.gov.uk

Quality Programme Leader and Moodle

Lynne Lopez
Oldham Library and Lifelong Learning Centre
T: 0161 770 8028
E: lynne.lopez@oldham.gov.uk

Safeguarding Officers

Simon Bennett
T: 0161 770 8052
M: 07753 716466
E: simon.bennett@oldham.gov.uk

Celia Leslie
T: 0161 770 5545
M: 07753 714679
E: celia.leslie@oldham.gov.uk

Stella Roberts – Children
T: 0161 770 8266
M: 07753 716748
E: stella.roberts@oldham.gov.uk

Comments, compliments and complaints

We want to know when we do things well so that we can use your feedback to spread good practice throughout the Service. All suggestions will be carefully considered and acted upon as appropriate.

Although we work hard to offer the highest quality service possible, we know that sometimes things go wrong. If you have a complaint, we need to know about it so that we address any issues of concern and continue to improve our Service.

If you are in any way dissatisfied with your learning experience or have suggestions to make, notify a member of staff. Most complaints can be dealt with straight away. If you remain dissatisfied with our response, you can make a written complaint by contacting the Oldham Council’s Complaint Service.