School holidays

These dates are recommended for Oldham Community and Voluntary Controlled schools, but schools may adapt them to suit their own requirements.

September 2014 - August 2015

Autumn term

School closure: Monday 1 September 2014.

Half term break: Saturday 25 October 2014 - Sunday 2 November 2014.

Christmas 2014 Holidays: Saturday 20 December 2014 - Sunday 4 January 2015.

Autumn term dates
Opening date
Closing date
Days in school
2 September 2014
24 October 2014
39
3 November 2014
19 December 2014
35

Spring term

Half term break: Saturday 14 February 2015 - Sunday 22 February 2015.

Easter 2015 Holidays: Friday 3 April 2015 - Sunday 19 April 2015.

Spring term dates
Opening date
Closing date
Days in school
5 January 2015
13 February 2015
30
23 February 2015
2 April 2015
29

Summer term

Half term break: Saturday 23 May 2015 - Sunday 31 May 2015.

Summer break: Thursday 16 July 2015 - Tuesday 1 September 2015.

School closure: Monday 4 May 2015.

Summer term dates
Opening date
Closing date
Days in school
20 April 2015
22 May 2015
24
1 June 2015
15 July 2015

33

September 2015 - August 2016

Autumn term

Half term break: Saturday 24 October 2015 - Sunday 1 November 2015.

School closure: Tuesday 1 September 2015.

Christmas 2015 Holidays: Saturday 19 December 2015 - Sunday 3 January 2016.

Autumn term dates
Opening date
Closing date
Days in school
2 September 2015
23 October 2015
38
2 November 2015
18 December 2015
35

Spring term

Half term break: Saturday 13 February 2016 - Sunday 21 February 2016.

Easter 2016 Holidays: Friday 25 March 2016 to Sunday 10 April 2016.

Spring term dates
Opening date
Closing date
Days in school
4 January 2016
12 February 2016
30
22 February 2016
24 March 2016
24

Summer term

Half term break: Saturday 21 May 2016 - Sunday 29 May 2016.

Summer break: Friday 16 July 2016 - Sunday 4 September 2016.

Summer term dates
Opening date
Closing date
Days in school
11 April 2016
20 May 2016
29
31 May 2016
15 July 2016

34