Published: Friday, 10th May 2013

A by-election was held on Thursday, May 9, 2013 in the Alexandra ward of Oldham.

The seat became vacant following the death of Dilys Fletcher in February.

The number of votes cast was:

Allsopp Neil (Conservative) 80;

Chauhan Zahid Mehmood (Labour) 1,553;

Dawson Kevin (Liberal Democrat) 96;

Fletcher Derek Graham (UKIP) 412;

Meadowcroft Miranda (Green) 55.

The turnout was 29.31 per cent.

Labour held the seat. The new composition of Oldham Council is: Labour 44; Lib Dems 14; Conservative 2.  

News archive Oldham Council news RSS feed