Ward surgeries

Councillors hold regular surgeries. You do not need an appointment to attend a surgery. You can also make contact with your ward Councillors by writing to them at their home address: Find your councillor.

Ward surgeries for the period from Monday 28 August 2017 to Sunday 3 September 2017 are as follows:

ALEXANDRA

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Shaid Mushtaq
Tel: 07988 114 409
shaid.mushtaq@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Jenny Harrison
Tel: 07875 676731
jenny.harrison@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Zahid Chauhan
Tel: 07729 186 598
zahid.chauhan@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON CENTRAL

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact

Councillor Colin McLaren
Tel: 0161 627 4197
colin.mclaren@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Eddie Moores
Tel: 07764 621 491
eddie.moores@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Susan Dearden
Tel: 07793 837 887
susan.dearden@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON NORTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Barbara Brownridge
Tel: 0161 678 0752
barbara.brownridge@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Mohon Ali
Tel: 07734 206 623
mohon.ali@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Fazlul Haque
Tel: 07595 565 742
fazlul.haque@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON SOUTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Joy Wrigglesworth
Tel: 07837 041 800
joy.wrigglesworth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Graham Shuttleworth
Tel: 07800 648 377
graham.shuttleworth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Goodwin
Tel: 07515 188 783
chris.goodwin@oldham.gov.uk

COLDHURST

Saturday 2 September 2017
12noon-1pm
Councillors Abdul Malik, Montaz Azad and Abdul Jabbar
Millennium Centre
Featherstall Road
Oldham 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Abdul Malik
Mobile: 07932 967 479
abdul.malik@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Montaz Ali Azad
Tel: 07974 100 242
montaz.azad@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Abdul Jabbar
Tel: 0161 678 6048
abdul.jabbar@oldham.gov.uk

CROMPTON

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Dave Murphy
Tel: 01706 840056
Mob: 07894 598250
dave.murphy@oldham.gov.uk
Twitter: @CllrDaveMurphy

Councillor Julia Turner
Tel: 01706 848164
Mob: 07850 298847
julia.turner@oldham.gov.uk
Twitter: @JuliaTurner62
Facebook: /Councillor Julia Turner

Councillor Diane Williamson
Tel: 01706 558036
Mob: 07508 587327
diane.williamson@oldham.gov.uk
www.dianewilliamson.co.uk
Twitter: @CllrDWilliamson
Facebook: /Councillor Diane Williamson

FAILSWORTH EAST

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor Norman Briggs
Tel: 0161 684 1020
norman.briggs@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Cheryl Brock
Tel: 07702 369863
cherryl.brock@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Paul Jacques
Tel: 07515 192003
paul.jacques@oldham.gov.uk

FAILSWORTH WEST

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor Elaine Garry
Tel: 0161 682 8755
Mob: 07866 575 375
elaine.garry@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Sean Fielding
Tel: 07912 774980
sean.fielding@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillor please contact:-

Councillor Warren Bates
Tel: 0161 682 9478
warren.bates@oldham.gov.uk

HOLLINWOOD

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor Jean Stretton
Tel: 0161 770 1201
Mob: 07875 676 710
jean.stretton@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Steve Williams
Tel: 0161 345 6264
steve.williams@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Brian Ames
Tel: 0161 284 2626
brian.ames@oldham.gov.uk

MEDLOCK VALE

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Yasmin Toor
Tel: 0161 284 7777
yasmin.toor@oldham.gov.uk

Cllr Ateeque Ur-Rehman
Tel: 0161 284 7777
ateeque.urrehman@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillors please contact:

Councillor Kaiser Rehman
Tel: 07917 820 948
kaiser.rehman@oldham.gov.uk

ROYTON NORTH

Saturday 2 September 2017
10-11am
Councillors James Larkin and Hannah Roberts
Royton Town Hall
Rochdale Road
Oldham
OL2 6QS 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Hannah Roberts
Tel: 07870 597 302
hannah.roberts@oldham.gov.uk
Twitter: @hulme.roberts

Councillor James Larkin
Tel: 0161 264 5030
james.larkin@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Clint Phythian
Tel: 0797 340 7499
clint.phythian@oldham.gov.uk

ROYTON SOUTH

Saturday 2 September 2017
11am-12noon
Royton Town Hall
Rochdale Road
Oldham
OL2 6QS 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Marie Bashforth
Tel: 01706 290 313
marie.bashforth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Steven Bashforth
Tel: 01706 290 313
steven.bashforth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Amanda Chadderton
Tel: 07595 201 269
amanda.chadderton@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH NORTH

Saturday 2 September 2017
10.30-11.30am
Councillors Garth Harkness and Derek Heffernan
Delph Methodist Church Hall
Gartside Street
Delph 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Garth Harkness
Tel: 01457 875 267
garth.harkness@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Derek Heffernan
Tel: 0161 652 3705
derek.heffernan@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillor, please contact:

Councillor Nikki Kirkham
Tel: 07989 595 215
nikki.kirkham@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH SOUTH

Saturday 2 September 2017
10.30-11.30am
Councillor John McCann
Lower Civic Hall
Off Lee Street
Uppermill 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Conservative Councillors, please contact:

Councillor John Hudson
Rear of Greenfield Conservative Club
By Appointment Only
Tel: 01457 870 143
john.hudson@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Graham Sheldon
Tel: 01457 513 236
graham.sheldon@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor John McCann
Tel: 01457 875 459
john.mccann@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH WEST & LEES

Saturday 2 September 2017
11am-12noon
Councillors Adrian Alexander and Stephen Hewitt
Lees Library
2 Thomas Street
Lees 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Adrian Alexander
Tel: 07845 404 891
adrian.clivealexander@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Stephen Hewitt
Tel: 0161 628 1481
Mob: 07703 161 481
stephen.hewitt@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your UKIP Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Peter Klonowski
Tel: 07921 583 622
peter.klonowski@oldham.gov.uk

SHAW

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Rod Blyth
Tel: 01706 670 109
rod.blyth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Gloster
Tel: 01706 847 709
chris.gloster@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Howard Sykes
Tel: 0161 770 4016
howard.sykes@oldham.gov.uk
http://howardsykes.mycouncillor.org.uk
Twitter: @Howard_Sykes
Facebook: /Councillor Howard Sykes

ST JAMES

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Ginny Alexander
Tel: 07720 187 763
ginny.alexander@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Angela Cosgrove
Tel: 07515 190 476
angela.cosgrove@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Cath Ball
Tel: 0161 652 9464
Mob: 07595 201 268
cath.ball@oldham.gov.uk

ST MARY’S

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Ali Aqeel Salamat
Tel: 07812 096 583
aqeel.salamat@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Shadab Qumer
Tel: 07885617444
shadab.qumer@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillor, please contact:

Councillor Aftab Hussain
Tel: 07515966888
aftab.hussain@oldham.gov.uk

WATERHEAD

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Riaz Ahmad
Tel: 07956345329
riaz.ahmad@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Dean
Tel: 0161 652 5866
peter.dean@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Vita Price
Tel: 07834129715
vita.price@oldham.gov.uk

WERNETH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Shoab Akhtar
Tel: 0161 287 2005
shoab.akhtar@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Javid Iqbal
Tel: 07969 021 632
javid.iqbal@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Fida Hussain
Tel: 07976 593 337
fida.hussain@oldham.gov.uk