Ward surgeries

Councillors hold regular surgeries. You do not need an appointment to attend a surgery. You can also make contact with your ward Councillors by writing to them at their home address: Find your councillor.

Ward surgeries for the period from Monday 27 February 2017 to Sunday 6 March 2017 are as follows: 

ALEXANDRA

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Shaid Mushtaq

Tel: 07988 114 409

Shaid.mushtaq@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Jenny Harrison

Tel: 0161 624 2717

jenny.harrison@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Zahid Chauhan

Tel: 07729 186 598

Zahid.chauhan@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON CENTRAL

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact

Councillor Colin McLaren

Tel: 0161 627 4197

Colin.mclaren@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Eddie Moores

Tel: 07764 621 491

Eddie.moores@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Susan Dearden

Tel: 07793 837 887

Susan.dearden@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON NORTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Barbara Brownridge

Tel: 0161 678 0752

Barbara.brownridge@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Mohon Ali

Tel: 07734 206 623

Mohon.ali@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Fazlul Haque

Tel: 07595 565 742

Fazlul.haque@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON SOUTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Joy Wrigglesworth

Tel: 07837 041 800

Joy.wrigglesworth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Graham Shuttleworth

Tel: 07800 648 377

Graham.shuttleworth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Goodwin

Tel: 07515 188 783

Chris.goodwin@oldham.gov.uk

COLDHURST

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Abdul Malik

Mobile: 07932 967 479

abdul.malik@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Montaz Ali Azad

Tel: 07974 100 242

montaz.azad@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Abdul Jabbar

Tel: 0161 678 6048

Abdul.jabbar@oldham.gov.uk

CROMPTON

Thursday 2 March 2017
7.30pm – 8.30pm
Councillors Dave Murphy, Julia Turner or Diane Williamson (Lib Dem)
Neighbourhood Policing Team
Lifelong Learning Centre
High Street
Shaw
Oldham OL2 8TB

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Dave Murphy

Tel:  01706 840056

Mob: 07894 598250

dave.murphy@oldham.gov.uk

Twitter: @CllrDaveMurphy

Councillor Julia Turner

Tel: 01706 848164

Mob: 07850 298847

julia.turner@oldham.gov.uk

Twitter: @JuliaTurner62

Facebook: /Councillor Julia Turner

Councillor Diane Williamson

Tel: 01706 558036

Mob: 07508 587327

diane.williamson@oldham.gov.uk

www.dianewilliamson.co.uk

Twitter: @CllrDWilliamson

Facebook: /Councillor Diane Williamson

FAILSWORTH EAST

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor N Briggs

Tel: 0161 684 1020

Norman.Briggs@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor C Brock

Tel: 07702 369 863

Cherryl.Brock@oldham.gov.uk

FAILSWORTH WEST

Tuesday 2 March 2017
6.00pm – 7.00pm
Councillor E Garry (Labour)
Failsworth Town Hall
Oldham Road
Failsworth

Saturday 4 March 2017
10.00-11.00am
Councillor W Bates (Independent)
Failsworth Town Hall
Oldham Road
Failsworth 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor E Garry

Tel: 0161 682 8755

Mob: 07866 575 375

Elaine.Garry@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor S Fielding

Tel: 07912 774980

Sean.Fielding@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillor please contact:-

Councillor W Bates (Independent)

Tel: 0161 682 9478

Warren.Bates@oldham.gov.uk

HOLLINWOOD

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor J Stretton

Tel: 0161 770 1201

Mob: 07875 676 710

Jean.Stretton@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor S Williams

Tel: 0161 345 6264

Steve.Williams@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor B Ames

Tel: 0161 284 2626

Brian.Ames@oldham.gov.uk

MEDLOCK VALE

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Yasmin Toor

Tel: 0161 284 7777

yasmin.toor@oldham.gov.uk

Cllr Ateeque Ur-Rehman

Tel: 0161 284 7777

Ateeque.urrehman@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillors please contact:

Councillor Kaiser Rehman

Tel: 07917 820 948

kaiser.rehman@oldham.gov.uk

ROYTON NORTH

Saturday 4 March 2017
10.00-11.00am
Councillors James Larkin, Tony Larkin, Hannah Roberts
Royton Town Hall
Rochdale Road
Oldham
OL2 6QG 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Hannah Roberts

Tel: 07870 597 302

Hannah.roberts@oldham.gov.uk

Twitter: @hulme.roberts

Councillor Tony Larkin

Tel: 0161 678 9781

Tony.larkin@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor James Larkin

Tel: 0161 264 5030

James.Larkin@oldham.gov.uk

ROYTON SOUTH

Saturday 4 March 2017
11.00-12noon
Councillors Amanda Chadderton, Steve Bashforth, Marie Bashforth
Royton Town Hall
Rochdale Road
Oldham
OL2 6QG 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Marie Bashforth

Tel: 01706 290 313

Marie.bashforth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Steven Bashforth

Tel: 01706 290 313

Steven.bashforth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Amanda Chadderton

Tel: 07595 201 269

Amanda.chadderton@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH NORTH

Saturday 4 march 2017
10.30-11.30am
Councillors G Harkness and D Heffernan (Lib Dem)
Delph Methodiest Church Hall
Gartside Street
Delph 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor G Harkness

Tel: 01457 875 267

Garth.harkness@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor D Heffernan

Tel: 0161 652 3705

Derek.heffernan@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillor, please contact:

Councillor N Kirkham

Tel: 07989 595 215

nikki.kirkham@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH SOUTH

10.30-11.15am
Councillor J McCann (Lib Dem)
Lower Civic Hall
Off Lee Street
Uppermill 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Conservative Councillors, please contact:

Councillor G Sheldon

Tel: 01457 513 236

Graham.sheldon@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor J McCann

Tel: 01457 875 459

John.mccann@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor J Hudson
Rear of Greenfield Conservative Club
By Appointment Only
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 11.00am – 4.00pm
Saturdays: 11.00am – 12.00noon

Tel: 01457 870 143

John.hudson@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH WEST & LEES

Saturday 4 March 2017
11.00am – 12.00noon
Councillor’s Adrian Alexander and Steve Hewitt (Labour)
Lees Library
Thomas Street
Lees

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor A Alexander

Tel: 07845 404 891

Adrian.clivealexander@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Stephen Hewitt

Tel: 0161 628 1481

Mob: 07703 161 481

Stephen.hewitt@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your UKIP Councillors, please contact:

Councillor P Klonowski

Tel: 07921 583 622

Peter.klonowski@oldham.gov.uk

SHAW

Thursday 2 March 2017
7.30pm – 8.30pm
Neighbourhood Policing Team
Councillors Howard Sykes, Rod Blyth or Chris Gloster (Lib Dem)
Lifelong Learning Centre
High Street
Oldham OL2 8TB

NB: Parish Councillors Aspinall, Farrell, Hall, Hamblett, Stephens or Wood will also attend

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Rod Blyth

Tel: 01706 670 109

rod.blyth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Gloster

Tel: 01706 847 709

chris.gloster@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Howard Sykes

Tel: 0161 770 4016

howard.sykes@oldham.gov.uk

http://howardsykes.mycouncillor.org.uk

Twitter: @Howard_Sykes

Facebook: /Councillor Howard Sykes

ST JAMES

Thursday 2 March 2017
3.00-4.00pm
Councillor Angela Gosgrove (Labour)
Stoneleigh Park Cabin
Buxted Road
Oldham
Ol1 4LP

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Ginny Alexander

Tel: 07720 187 763

Ginny.Alexander@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Angela Cosgrove

Tel: 07515 190 476

Angela.Cosgrove@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Cath Ball

Tel: 0161 652 9464

Mob: 07595 201 268

Cath.Ball@oldham.gov.uk

ST MARY’S

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Ali Aqeel Salamat

Tel: 07812 096 583

aqeel.salamat@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Shadab Qumer

Tel: 07885617444

shadab.qumer@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillor, please contact:

Councillor Aftab Hussain

Tel: 07515966888

Aftab.Hussain@oldham.gov.uk

WATERHEAD

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Riaz Ahmad

Tel: 07956345329

Riaz.Ahmad@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Dean

Tel: 0161 652 5866

peter.dean@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Vita Price

Tel: 07834129715

Vita.price@oldham.gov.uk

WERNETH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor S Akhtar

Tel: 0161 287 2005

Shoab.akhtar@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor J Iqbal

Tel: 07969 021 632

Javid.iqbal@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor F Hussain

Tel: 07976 593 337

fida.hussain@oldham.gov.uk