Ward surgeries

Councillors hold regular surgeries. You do not need an appointment to attend a surgery. You can also make contact with your ward Councillors by writing to them at their home address: Find your councillor.

Ward surgeries for the period from Monday 23 January to Sunday 29 January 2017 are as follows:

ALEXANDRA

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Zahid Chauhan
Tel: 07729 186 598
zahid.chauhan@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Jenny Harrison
Tel: 0161 624 2717
jenny.harrison@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Shaid Mushtaq
Tel: 07988 114 409
shaid.mushtaq@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON CENTRAL

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact

Councillor Colin McLaren
Tel: 0161 627 4197
colin.mclaren@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Eddie Moores
Tel: 07764 621 491
eddie.moores@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Susan Dearden
Tel: 07793 837 887
susan.dearden@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON NORTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact

Councillor Barbara Brownridge
Tel: 0161 678 0752
barbara.brownridge@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Mohon Ali
Tel: 07734 206 623
mohon.ali@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Fazlul Haque
Tel: 07595 565 742
fazlul.haque@oldham.gov.uk

CHADDERTON SOUTH

Saturday 28 January 2017
11.00-12noon
Councillors J Wigglesworth, G Shuttleworth and C Goodwin
South Chadderton Methodist Church
Thompson Lane
Chadderton

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Joy Wrigglesworth
Tel: 07837 041 800
joy.wrigglesworth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Graham Shuttleworth
Tel: 07800 648 377
graham.shuttleworth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Goodwin
chris.goodwin@oldham.gov.uk

COLDHURST

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor Montaz Ali Azad
Tel: 07974 100 242
montaz.azad@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Abdul Jabbar
Tel: 0161 678 6048
abdul.jabbar@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Abdul Malik
Mob: 07932 967 479
abdul.malik@oldham.gov.uk

CROMPTON

Thursday 26 January 2017
7.30-8.30pm
Councillors Dave Murphy, Julia Turner or Diane Williamson (Lib Dem) and the Neighbourhood Police Team
Lifelong Learning Centre
High Street
Shaw
Oldham
OL2 8TB 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Diane Williamson
Tel: 01706 558 036
diane.williamson@oldham.gov.uk
www.dianewilliamson.co.uk
Twitter: @CllrDWilliamson
Facebook: /Councillor Diane Williamson

Councillor Dave Murphy
Tel: 01706 840 056
Mob: 07894 598 250
dave.murphy@oldham.gov.uk
Twitter: @CllrDaveMurphy

Councillor Julia Turner
Tel: 01706 848 164
julia.turner@oldham.gov.uk
Twitter: @JuliaTurner62
Facebook: /Councillor Julia Turner

FAILSWORTH EAST

Saturday 28 January 2017
10.00-11.00am
Councillors N Briggs and C Brock (Labour) 
Failsworth Town hall
Oldham Road
Failsworth

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor N Briggs
Tel: 0161 684 1020
norman.briggs@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor C Brock
Tel: 07702 369 863
cherryl.brock@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor J McMahon MP
Tel: 0161 681 6448
jim.mcmahon@oldham.gov.uk

FAILSWORTH WEST

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor S Fielding (Labour)
Tel: 07912 774980
sean.fielding@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor E Garry (Labour)
Tel: 0161 682 8755 / 078665 75375
elaine.garry@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillor please contact:-

Councillor W Bates (Independent)
Tel: 0161 682 9478
warren.bates@oldham.gov.uk

HOLLINWOOD

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:-

Councillor B Ames
Tel: 0161 284 2626
brian.ames@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor J Stretton
Tel: 0161 770 1201
Mob: 07875 676 710
jean.stretton@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor S Williams
Tel: 0161 345 6264
steve.williams@oldham.gov.uk

MEDLOCK VALE

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Cllr Ateeque Ur-Rehman
Tel: 0161 284 7777
ateeque.urrehman@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Yasmin Toor
Tel: 0161 284 7777
yasmin.toor@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillors please contact:

Councillor Kaiser Rehman
Tel: 07917 820 948
kaiser.rehman@oldham.gov.uk

ROYTON NORTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor James Larkin
Tel: 0161 264 5030
james.larkin@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Tony Larkin
Tel: 0161 678 9781
tony.larkin@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Hannah Roberts
Tel: 07870 597 302
hannah.roberts@oldham.gov.uk
Twitter: @hulme.roberts

ROYTON SOUTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Amanda Chadderton
Tel: 07595 201 269
amanda.chadderton@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Marie Bashforth
Tel: 01706 290 313
marie.bashforth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Steven Bashforth
Tel: 01706 290 313
steven.bashforth@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH NORTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor G Harkness
Tel: 01457 875 267
garth.harkness@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor D Heffernan
Tel: 0161 652 3705
derek.heffernan@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillors, please contact:

Councillor N Kirkham
Tel: 07989 595 215
nikki.kirkham@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH SOUTH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor J McCann
Tel: 01457 875 459
john.mccann@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Conservative Councillors, please contact:

Councillor J Hudson
Tel: 01457 870 143 
john.hudson@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor J Hudson
Rear of Greenfield Conservative Club
By appointment only
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 11.00am - 4.00pm
Saturdays: 11.00am - 12noon 

Councillor G Sheldon
Tel: 01457 872 100
graham.sheldon@oldham.gov.uk

SADDLEWORTH WEST & LEES

Saturday 28 January 2017
11.00-12noon
Councillors A Alexander and S Hewitt (Labour)
Lees Library
2 Thomas Street
Lees 

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor A Alexander
Tel: 07845 404 891
adrian.clivealexander@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Stephen Hewitt
Tel: 0161 628 1481
Mob: 07703 161 481
stephen.hewitt@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your UKIP Councillors, please contact:

Councillor P Klonowski
Tel: 07921 583 622
peter.klonowski@oldham.gov.uk

SHAW

Thursday 26 January 2017
7.30-8.30pm
Councillors Howard Sykes, Rod Blyth or Chris Gloster (Lib Dem)
Lifelong Learning Centre
High Street
Oldham
OL2 8TB 

NB: Parish Councillors Aspinall, Farrell, Hall, Hamblett, Stephens or Wood will also attend.

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Lib Dem Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Rod Blyth
Tel: 01706 670 109
rod.blyth@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Gloster
Tel: 01706 847 709
chris.gloster@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Howard Sykes
Tel: 0161 770 4016
howard.sykes@oldham.gov.uk
http://howardsykes.mycouncillor.org.uk
Twitter: @Howard_Sykes
Facebook: /Councillor Howard Sykes

ST JAMES

Saturday 28 January 2017
11.00-12noon
Councillor Ginny Alexander(Labour)
Moorside Cricket Club
Turf Pit Lane
Oldham

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Ginny Alexander
Tel: 07720 187 763
ginny.alexander@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Cath Ball
Tel: 0161 652 9464
Mob: 07595 201 268
cath.ball@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Angela Cosgrove
Tel: 07745 337 557
angela.cosgrove@oldham.gov.uk

ST MARY’S

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Ali Aqeel Salamat
Tel: 07812 096 583
aqeel.salamat@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Shadab Qumer
Tel: 07885617444
shadab.qumer@oldham.gov.uk

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Independent Councillor, please contact:

Councillor Aftab Hussain
Tel: 07515966888
aftab.hussain@oldham.gov.uk

WATERHEAD

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors, please contact:

Councillor Vita Price
Tel: 07834129715
vita.price@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Riaz Ahmad
Tel: 07956345329
riaz.ahmad@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Dean
Tel: 0161 652 5866
peter.dean@oldham.gov.uk

WERNETH

If you have any queries or problems that need to be discussed with your Labour Councillors please contact:

Councillor S Akhtar
Tel: 0161 287 2005
shoab.akhtar@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor J Iqbal
Tel: 07969 021 632
javid.iqbal@oldham.gov.uk

Councillor F Hussain
Tel: 07976 593 337
fida.hussain@oldham.gov.uk